“If you do not stand firm in your faith you will not stand at all.” Isaiah 7:9b

I sit in my chair and reflect on my life. I talk to my God and read His Word. I take comfort in knowing that even though I’m going through a storm He is holding my hand. He is like a daddy who loves his little girl more than the world itself. I’ve witnessed His miracles in my own life. I’ve seen them in the lives of my friends. He has rescued me from the storms of this life in the past and I have no doubt that he will rescue me now and in the future. Life is hard. Even Jesus said that we would have trouble in this life. Jesus overcame the world and with Him holding my hand I can step out of the boat. I can get up and walk. I can rise up. I can stand fast, be strong and courageous.

“If you do not stand firm in your faith you will not stand at all.” Isaiah 7:9b

Leave a Reply

