Aftermath

I’m home now from our family trip through Michigan. It rained a lot and we didn’t get to do most of what I wanted to do. Now that I am home the road trip aftermath has hit. The house is trashed and the camper has yet to be cleaned. I did 7 loads of laundry and my daughter put dinner in the crock pot. The garden I spent so much time on is full of weeds and the grass needs mowed. It’s time to decide what is more important: weed-less gardens or camping. I’m tired and the house is a wreck. I look at it and want to get started but then I get overwhelmed with so much to do. Tomorrow the real world is back on the schedule: daughter to karate class, grocery shopping and taking the car to the shop for an oil change and some body work. It never ends. Life keeps on spinning and I’m doing my best to hang on.world

Leave a Reply

