Memorial Day Weekend Morning Two

What’s better than a pancake breakfast? A gluten-free pancake breakfast cooked over an open flame. I wasn’t sure it was going to work because I think that pancakes need just the right temperature to brown perfectly. Well, these weren’t perfect but they sure were good. I used Pamela’s Baking Mix. Normally I add apples or bananas to the batter or at least vanilla but today I did not. What was icing on the (pan) cake? I did it! I’m very proud of myself for being creative and not afraid to try. I could have made then on the gas top in the camper but what’s the fun in that?pancake on grill

pancake plateBacon would have made the breakfast complete but I’m not complaining. Today is our last day in this campground. Tomorrow we head up to Mackinaw City, MI. I’m very much looking forward to seeing it.

Leave a Reply

