Master’s Degree

2015-Commencement-Preview

Well, I did it. I turned in my last assignment today. A good guess for my final GPA is 3.5. I won’t know for sure for a few weeks. Soon the degree will come in the mail. That’s the sad part about online school. I won’t be walking or participating in a traditional ceremony or even having a party. I wish that I could have walked. My university, Liberty University in Lynchburg, Virginia is a great school. As a veteran I can honestly say that they take care of the veteran students with honor and recognition. I’m going to miss the online interaction between students and teachers. What’s a girl to do now?

I now have two master’s degrees and no job. Well, technically, I am not gainfully employed. To say that I have no job is a lie. I’m a teacher, minister, wife, mother, caregiver, accountant, personal shopper, chef, chauffeur, and more. It seems my days are crazier than if I was employed outside of the home.

Perhaps getting a job would be easier. Scary though. My primary job for the last 19 years has been to take care of this family. Looking outside, creating a resume, job interviews, being away for 8-10 hours day; it all seems so scary. I’m not sure I’m ready to make that leap.

I will pray and God will open doors and show me the way. When the doors are open I pray that so are my eyes and my heart.

Leave a Reply

