Wellness tip of the day

cs lewis quoteWellness tip of the day

GET INSPIRED!

This week I am inspired by my new friend, Eat Natures Rainbow.

Thanks to her posts I’ve shaken up my exercise routine. I’m inspired to eat better, lift more and run farther. Thanks to inspiration I am suffering from sore muscles today. But hey, that’s okay because I am inspired to pour more into my physical health and well being. For me it’s been exercise inspiration.

What motivates you? What inspires you? The wellness tip of the day is to find something that inspires you and run with it. Inspiration can be exciting and fun. It can also be healthy. cat in the hat

According to Merriam Webster INSPIRATION is: a person, place, experience, etc., that makes someone want to do or create something.

If you can’t find something or someone to inspire you – find someone to inspire.

“We can’t help everyone, but everyone can help someone.” Ronald Reagan

“I hated every minute of training, but I said, ‘Don’t quit. Suffer now and live the rest of your life as a champion.” Muhammad Ali

“I can accept failure, everyone fails at something. But I can’t accept not trying.” Michael Jordan

“My mission in life is not merely to survive, but to thrive; and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humor, and some style.” Maya Angelou

“You must do the things you think you cannot do.” Eleanor Roosevelt

“What lies behind you and what lies in front of you, pales in comparison to what lies inside of you.” Ralph Waldo Emerson

“Even if I knew that tomorrow the world would go to pieces, I would still plant my apple tree.”Martin Luther
References:

http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/topics/topic_inspirational2.html#gxFqicOlKFTjRP0d.99

The Best Inspiration of all:

boxing girl

Leave a Reply

