Paleo Dinner

shrimpI’ve been hanging in there with the Paleo plan. Just over a week into it and I found this great recipe. I  don’t usually measure but here is what I put into it:

Avocado, Cilantro, tomato, yellow pepper, red pepper, red onion, lime juice and of course shrimp. It was bland so I added salt and pepper.

I really wanted some sort of bread, crackers or tortilla chips with it so I made a paleo flat bread.shrimp and flat bread

Next time I will add more lime juice.

It’s been 9 days since I started the Paleo eating plan. I haven’t seen any changes just yet. 21 days to go before I decide if eliminating gluten free grains is sensible; after all, I’m already gluten and dairy free. I’d like to hear from my paleo friends. How long did it take before you felt any physical or mental changes? Is 30 days long enough to make a change?

I’d like to lose weight, have more energy, clear up some stomach acid problems, and sleep better.

Leave a Reply

